top of page
Writer's pictureParithyaga.org

Help Ishara look after his sick mother.

Updated: Jun 12, 2021

Ishara's mother's leg was injured and amputated near the knee and she could not heal the wounds due to high blood sugar levels. As a result, she can no longer do anything on her own. Lets see Ishara's story:

"We have to face economic problems because I can not even go to work. I can't leave my mother alone at home and go to work because I have to do all my mother's chores and homework alone. On the other hand, even if someone is hired to do the mother's work, they do not like to touch the mother's faeces and urine and wash her clothes like that. They can't take her to the toilet and bathe her. I also have to remove the stool by hand and even wash it when she is in pain as she is unable to pass stool even though she needs to defecate because of the medication.


My mother's hand was difficult to move around due to injections and saline injections at the hospital. Sugar causes urinary incontinence from time to time so the bed pan is used so that she has to be lifted slightly upwards while urinating on the bed pan. Pampering only at night. But I do not know what to do. I have to take care of her. I have to do all the work alone. As a result, I find myself in a tiring situation due to overwork and busy schedule. We are also in a rented house, so we have to pay rent. It also costs Rs. 500 per day for a three-wheeler to take my mother to the hospital for clinic and exercise and physical therapy. Mother's food and medicine can not be stored without a refrigerator, it is easier to move her around in a wheelchair.


Mom sleeps on the floor with the mattress. Because the house we were in before our current stay was until June 20. We were asked for rent that month by the landlord. We could not pay so they kept our bed, closet and chair until the electricity bill and the rent were paid; until the money is given. Therefore, those who understand the plight of me and my mother and want to help us in any way we can, can come to our house or call us to see our plight. I hope you understand the situation we are in. thank you !"


Parithyaga.org does not donate to or raise funds for any story published on this website.

Contact details and other information needed to support this story can be viewed if you chose to be a part of this story:

The above button will take you to a page where you can learn more about this story and see how you can contribute to make it better. Please share to get more support for this story↓

46 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page